9-month Craft Project

As finished craft projects go, you could say that this one was a biggie, taking a full 9 months to make.  11 days on, this finished object is keen to model some of my other FOs from the world of knitwear.  (After all, one of the nice things about babies is the inability to say “I’m buggered if I’m wearing that!”)

So here goes…

Here is is modelling his tassel hat, minutes after being born

And here he snoozing away in his glorified jiffy bag

and finally, not only a close up of the crocheted owl hat, but a shot of him wearing the hand-knitted cardigan made by Sara's mum

(If you’d like to know more about these projects, visit my craft blog)

About Susan Flockhart

Bonsai lady-geek and blogger. I can hardly recall what I used to blog about pre-microbes, but these days I generally ramble about motherhood, nonsense and whatever's going on the world of tiny people
This entry was posted in Crafty Rambles, Pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 9-month Craft Project

  1. Love the glorified jiffy bag! I’ve made something kinda like to go in Ponyo’s pram, but would love to make a sleepsack… however with just over a month to go…. unlikely!

  2. Thanks Gemma – I say go for it with the sleep sack – you could always make it a bit larger, ready for autumn. Also, good luck with your last month!

Leave a Reply

