Hello slim feet, my old friends

One of the less pleasing side effects of pregnancy was the onset of huge, swollen feet in the last couple of months.  However, this was nothing compared with the even bigger ballooning that ensued after a C-section.  I had no idea about this side effect…

Suffice to say that, for the last couple of weeks. I’ve had no choice but to spend my days barefoot – occasionally cramming my feet into a pair of elastic open-toed shoes just to go outside.  And it was not just the feet -my ankles had also become so swollen and elephantine that I could hardly bear to look at them.

For anyone suffering the same, please take heart and believe me that it doesn’t last.  After obeying the midwife’s instructions to keep them propped up during feeds, today is the day that they suddenly reverted back to size.  Hoorah!

Now if only the same could be said for my belly…

About Susan Flockhart

Bonsai lady-geek and blogger. I can hardly recall what I used to blog about pre-microbes, but these days I generally ramble about motherhood, nonsense and whatever's going on the world of tiny people
This entry was posted in Pregnancy & Birth. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

