Spotify for babies

A couple of weeks ago, G and I noticed that James is rarely as calm or contented as when he is stretched out on his changing mat in the bathroom floor, listening to the sound of running water as one of us showers beside him.

Having had a rummage around in Spotify, I’ve discovered that there is quite a bit in there on a theme of white noise for babies, to aid relaxation and sleep.   In fact if you love the sound of rainfall and running water you might enjoy some of these yourself.

So I thought I’d share a few links for anyone who may be a Spotify user.  (Preferably to be used with Spotify Premium, as I can’t image many things more jarring than a shouty advert kicking in just when you’re feeling all blissed out between ‘Calming Rain’ and ‘Babbling Brook’…)


About Susan Flockhart

Bonsai lady-geek and blogger. I can hardly recall what I used to blog about pre-microbes, but these days I generally ramble about motherhood, nonsense and whatever's going on the world of tiny people
This entry was posted in Life of James. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

