Note to self…

…the next time your grizzling, grumpy baby goes into overdrive, do not rule out swaddling.  Forget the fact that he is 9 weeks old and hasn’t been swaddled for ages and wriggles in outrage at the very idea.  Those nannies knew what they were doing back in the olden days.

With a little perseverance, and the aid of a lovely, soft, new, cotton blanket, several hours of “waaah” has just turned into this…

*Sigh/flop*

 

About Susan Flockhart

Bonsai lady-geek and blogger. I can hardly recall what I used to blog about pre-microbes, but these days I generally ramble about motherhood, nonsense and whatever's going on the world of tiny people
This entry was posted in Life of James. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Note to self…

  1. I might try swaddling Andrew when he’s annoying me….

  2. pictorialmum says:

    So true – I loved swaddling – shame I can’t do it now the wee one is 10 months old!

Leave a Reply

