Pre-school of Rock

Yesterday I posted the campest baby picture ever taken on Facebook.  I didn’t really notice how camp it was until G pointed out that Microboy looks like he’s doing an impression of John Inman singing ‘I’m a Little Teapot’.  See for yourselves…

Later on he made up for it by doing ‘rock fingers’ in his pram all afternoon…

 

When it comes to face-pulling, the Microbe’s latest habit is 80% adorable and 20% exasperating.  This is his new trick of smiling up at me while feeding.  Seriously…  if I so much as catch his eye while he’s latched on, his face breaks into a huge, delighted grin, which results in him letting go of the boob and spraying milk everywhere.  I then have to exert an enormous amount of self control, to stop googling back at him like a soppy, gurning halfwit and pull a stern face to make him re-latch.   (Is this normal baby behaviour, or does this Microbe just become really really happy when he’s around boobs?)

Come to think of it, he’s pretty happy most of the time (when he’s not bawling relentlessly or pulling bottom-lip-face).

He especially likes to charm the ladies of Richmond when I take him out shopping, by smiling adoringly at anyone who peers into his pram.   Just like his daddy.  (Ummm…)

And speaking of shopping, behold the owly goodness that I’ve just bought for his future bedroom!  As far back as I can remember, I’ve known that any offspring of mine would be in possession of a pair of owl bookends.  I just needed to find a set that I liked, and Laura Ashley has kindly obliged…

(Yes, yes, I know that everyone is mad about owls these days.   But I liked them when they were underground.  So there.)

 

About Susan Flockhart

Bonsai lady-geek and blogger. I can hardly recall what I used to blog about pre-microbes, but these days I generally ramble about motherhood, nonsense and whatever's going on the world of tiny people
This entry was posted in Life of James, Pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pre-school of Rock

  1. chiller says:

    What a handsome pair they make!

    Save that photograph. It is all the leverage you need for his teen years.

Leave a Reply

