Synchronised baby abuse

Sometimes, when I mention to people that I’m off for coffee with the ladies from my NCT classes, I think they conjure up a room full of deranged Boob-Nazis, nodding sagely at each other about the horrors of formula and engaging in subtle bouts of competitive parenting.

Well, I don’t know what other people’s NCT groups are like… but at mine, we pretty much spend the whole time eating cake and doing stuff like this:

If there is any competitive parenting, it tends to take the form of “oh, god, no – I’m a far worse mother than you.  I keep forgetting I even have a baby….

Also, in continuation of yesterday’s topic of face-pulling, Microboy’s bottom-lip in the pic below kills me!   I think the poor boy must wonder why everybody laughs whenever he gets distressed…

 

About Susan Flockhart

Bonsai lady-geek and blogger. I can hardly recall what I used to blog about pre-microbes, but these days I generally ramble about motherhood, nonsense and whatever's going on the world of tiny people
This entry was posted in Life of James, Pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Synchronised baby abuse

  1. Seriously, keep arranging the babies with rotational symmetry and they are going to grow up to be synchronised swimmers or dancers in one of those 60s musicals which pans out to show the dancers from above.

  2. pictorialmum says:

    Those are very impressive synchronised babies! I’ve been trying similar with 3 babies and failing dramatically – make the most of it before they can roll over & crawl away!

  3. OMG. The cute!!!! So adorable, I shared the post on my facebook.

Leave a Reply

