Nursery crimes…

For those who are not so much into rabbit skins… here’s a vegetarian alternative:

Bye baby bumpkin
Mummy’s got a pumpkin
She’s gone to fetch a roasting tin
To cook the baby’s pumpkin in

Alright alright.  I didn’t make you read it.

James and I have been listening to a lot of nursery rhymes on Spotify lately.  I bet Dawkins would have a field day with this one…

Goosey Goosey Gander, where shall I wander?
Upstairs, downstairs and in my lady’s chamber
There I met an old man who wouldn’t say his prayers
I took him by the left leg and threw him down the stairs

Such a jaunty little tune, too…

About Susan Flockhart

Bonsai lady-geek and blogger. I can hardly recall what I used to blog about pre-microbes, but these days I generally ramble about motherhood, nonsense and whatever's going on the world of tiny people
This entry was posted in Bookish rambles, Motherhood, Silliness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

