Killing me softly

Oh god, the GUILT!   I’ve just nicked the tip of Microboy’s finger while clipping his nails with his Baby Ono clippers (make that “Baby oh no!” clippers).   Nobody warned me of the hari-kari-inducing remorse that floods your system when you break your baby.   Ohhhh, the wailing.  Thank god for the phenomenen that is Quick-Have-Boob-Make-Everything-Better.  I’m now afraid to savlon it in case it makes him scream again…

In less harrowing news, we took the boy for his first trip to the seaside on Wed.  I suspect I may have overestimated the enjoyment that a baby could derive from such a day out.  If I could translate babble, he might well have spent the whole day saying “worst treat evah!” as he was forced to endure the sweltering heat of two sweaty car journeys and having to wear his baby banz against the glare…

But hey!  Never mind all that.  ‘Tis the internet and pics are all that count.  Here are some that make it loook like he’s having a whale of a time…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


 

About Susan Flockhart

Bonsai lady-geek and blogger. I can hardly recall what I used to blog about pre-microbes, but these days I generally ramble about motherhood, nonsense and whatever's going on the world of tiny people
This entry was posted in Life of James, Motherhood, Pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Killing me softly

  1. Theresa says:

    A few weeks ago I pinched a little tiny bit of Leo’s chubby thigh in the fabric of the clip on his car seat. It didn’t bleed, and only left a tiny pink mark that was gone 48 hours later. But I spent ages and ages convinced I’d permanently harmed and traumatised him and that he’d never love me again. So, I feel your pain 🙂

    • Aw, I’m glad it’s not just me. Hope his leg is better. I suspect if someone had wailed all of that guilt to me before I had Microboy I would have thought – “jeez, get a grip!” But that was before parental insanity set in… 🙂

Leave a Reply

