Yes June… I’m bawling out

Hee hee!  I’ve just bought Microboy a spectacularly chappish ensemble from H&M Baby…   tweed trousers, braces, flying hat and matching mitts.  Bless.  I will try to get a pic of him wearing it all soon…

In the meantime here’s a pic of him snoozing away in the fair isle winter hat that I knitted for him a few weeks ago.  I’m so inordinately delighted with it that I keep breaking into song in public – “my son has got his hat on, hip hip hip hooray!”   (Full knitty details can be found here)

In other news…  (those of a nervous disposition might like to look away now) – Microboy has become the ecstatic owner of not one but two hideous Gymboree clowns.  Meet Big Gymbo and Little Gymbo…

It came as something of a surprise to me to discover that babies are not automatically terrified of clowns.  Clearly this is a learned response thrust upon my generation by the likes of Poltergeist, Mr Jelly and Stephen King’s IT.   Jim-Jam, on the other hand, appears to LOVE this clown with an unseemly passion.  I had to order ‘big gymbo’ the puppet from the good old US of A and when he arrived in the post this afternoon the Microbe reacted with his first ever unprompted giggle of joy.  Cute.  I suppose there’s no accounting for taste…

 

About Susan Flockhart

Bonsai lady-geek and blogger. I can hardly recall what I used to blog about pre-microbes, but these days I generally ramble about motherhood, nonsense and whatever's going on the world of tiny people
This entry was posted in Crafty Rambles, Life of James, Pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

