He ain’t heavy

Ahhhh, sweet, sweet sleep. I feel 8 million times better today than I did yesterday. Since daddio has been away in Rio, I’ve been accumulating sleep deprivation with alarming rapidity. It’s the early mornings that really finish me off.  Yesterday was the third day in a row of all-night feeds followed by wide-awake-club at crazy o’clock… I think I was starting to hallucinate.

But I guess Micro must have needed some sleep catch-up as much as I did.  Last night I pulled him into bed with me around 3am and there we both remained, all snuggly, until 10:30 am, waking only for feeds and then drifting back to sleep each time. Dreamy!

In other news, we have acquired a smart new baby sling… the ubiquitous Babybjorn!  This is the ‘active’ model (website pic below) which comes in a rather spiffing black body with red piping.

Those of you who know me in real life will concur that I am not exactly built for heavy lifting. In fact the words “pathetic weakling” would not be unfair.  This has become so apparent of late that I have given up with my inferior hurty-back sling and replaced it with this ‘lumber support’ model. We had our first outing with it this afternoon and I actually managed to lug him to the shops and back without passing out. Micro was delighted and has christened it with copious amounts of dribble.

About Susan Flockhart

Bonsai lady-geek and blogger. I can hardly recall what I used to blog about pre-microbes, but these days I generally ramble about motherhood, nonsense and whatever's going on the world of tiny people
This entry was posted in Life of James. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

