Yeah, baby, yeah!

Mummy said…. “Organic baby rice!”

Our survey said… “Uh-eurrrrgh! (Jeez… what the hell?)”

Mummy said… “Handwoven, all-natural banana baby porridge!”

Our survey said… “Uh-eurrrrgh!  What is this slop anyway?”

Mummy said… “Pureed carrots?”

Our survey said “Ding!  Oh yeah mama, totes 100 carrot gold!”

Not sure how much of it actually went down the hatch, but it’s a start.  Day four of weaning and it’s the first time Micro has opened his mouth with eagerness for more spoonfuls.   (Admittedly these were exceptionally sweet carrots.  I think if someone had fed it to me and told me it was apricot jam I might have believed them).

This was how I christened our new combined steamer/blender.  What a nifty little gadge it is.  You pretty much post in some pieces of raw veg and 20 minutes later you have a perfect, smooth puree.  Will have to wait and see how well it copes with things like broccoli and fish…

In other news, it’s day three of the Jumperoo and there is finally some jumping for joy going on, not to mention unprompted swivelling!   (The first two days were high on grizzle… I was beginning to think I’d introduced this hideous monster into my house for nothing.)

Things are looking up!

About Susan Flockhart

Bonsai lady-geek and blogger. I can hardly recall what I used to blog about pre-microbes, but these days I generally ramble about motherhood, nonsense and whatever's going on the world of tiny people
This entry was posted in Life of James. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

