TMI a-go-go…

Lordy…  not sure what’s up with this bablet but he was like a wailing hot water bottle last night.  He bawled every time I tried to put him to bed, which meant that he got to stay up late and ruin Uni Challenge for us by shouting out unintelligible answers while Jezzer was still reading the questions.

I had to Calpol him twice in the night just to stop the inconsolable crying – plus he went on boob strike for almost 12 hours…  every time I tried to feed him he just clamped down instead and I found out how sharp his new tooth stumps are (Jeeeeesus weeps!  Not sure which is worse – tooth marks or the near-explosive engorgement issue.)

Finally he fell asleep beside me for a couple of hours, radiating heat, then woke for a blessed feed at 6-ish – and then slept again until 10am, at which point Truffle decided she’d waited long enough for her breakfast and began to make a nuisance of herself.  His head is still like a little radiator but he’s much more cheerful today.  Not sure whether it’s just teething or a minor infection.  I might keep him off solids today and see how we go.

Speaking of solids… dear me, that’s a bit of an understatement.  From the amount of brick-induced straining that’s going on, I think his guts are having a bit of trouble adjusting to the new diet.  I might have to slow down on the purées – or dilute them with extra milk or water…

Well I’m sure you all enjoyed that lunchtime read very much…

[Oh dear.  I promise to stop.  Really, honestly…   there will be no more talk about nappy contents.  Evah!]

 

About Susan Flockhart

Bonsai lady-geek and blogger. I can hardly recall what I used to blog about pre-microbes, but these days I generally ramble about motherhood, nonsense and whatever's going on the world of tiny people
This entry was posted in Life of James. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

