Somebody’s not in bed!

Microboy is all better after his temperature last week – it lasted a couple of days and made him cry lots, and then went away by itself.  This week I think he just feels happy to be well.  (He’s currently bouncing for joy in his Jumperoo and making eyes at Upsy Daisy.)

He’s been taking angel pills today.  Bless him.  It’s one of those days that you would pay good money for.  I lugged him up to Kensington for lunch with his auntie Melanie, after which we had a right old faff getting back on the tube.  Then he was dragged in and out of shops for a couple of hours in crispy, cold Richmond – and then walked home.  Throughout it all he didn’t give me a moment’s trouble – merely smiled at me beatifically from his big white puffy snowsuit.

And then he came home and ate all of his purees for the first time in a week!  Total angelpants.  I blame Melanie and her Eric Cartman voice…  few things make him as giggly and cheerful.

This week we must write a terrifying list of thank you notes for all of the fabuous pressies he got for xmas.

What else is new?  Well…. not very much I’m afraid.  I fear Jim-Jam may be Hufflepuffing his way through the next round of developments, as his little baby buddies all seem to be ahead of him and sitting up by themselves.  I guess he needs to work on his muscles.  He’s certainly very keen to be crawling, but no sign of actually doing it yet…   (to hell with it – I shall revel in his lack of mobility while it lasts!)

Now it is most definitely bed time…

 

About Susan Flockhart

Bonsai lady-geek and blogger. I can hardly recall what I used to blog about pre-microbes, but these days I generally ramble about motherhood, nonsense and whatever's going on the world of tiny people
This entry was posted in Life of James. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

