Hair today, gone tomorrow

Those of you who grew up in the 70s and 80s…  do you remember how every American children’s film and TV show seemed to have this kid it in?

Well I’m afraid that right now every single boy-child in Twickenham appears to have turned into that kid.  The whole lot of them – right down to the last little Oscar, Sebastian and Milo.

Why am I commenting on this, you may wonder?  Well I have noticed that Microboy’s hair could do with a few little snips over the ears and was thinking of doing it myself.  G believes that this may be the slippery slope to a maternally-administered basin-do.  Hence I am here to swear solemnly that, as long as I am in charge of hairdos, Microboy will never become that boy.  No, sir, no sir, Mr Fox, sir.

However I can’t promise that there won’t be quiffs…

 

About Susan Flockhart

Bonsai lady-geek and blogger. I can hardly recall what I used to blog about pre-microbes, but these days I generally ramble about motherhood, nonsense and whatever's going on the world of tiny people
This entry was posted in Motherhood, Silliness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

