Heaven knows I’m miserable now

Sigh.  Someone has fiddled with Microboy’s settings.  Own up – who did it?  Where is my smiling little imp?  And why is he now on a default setting of abject misery?

Ok, I suspect it’s a combination of teething pain and separation anxiety.  (The latter has suddenly gone into overdrive – he starts to grizzle the nanosecond I disappear from his field of vision…  or even just because I’m not physically holding him).  It makes for a long day where I can’t do anything but baby-wrangle.

My penance for typing this post?  A soundtrack of  “Waaaah! Waaaah! Waaaaaaaaah!”

On the plus side, he has adapted very well to sleeping in his own room.  The only exception to this is the afternoon naps which are truly horrible right now.  This is not because of the cot – it is because I am following some advice from my health visitor and withholding his afternoon boob in order to try and train him to take milk from a bottle.  It’s not going well at all.  Since last week I have been offering the bottle at the same time every day …and every day he has rooted and cried for an hour and gone to sleep miserable without any milk.  *guilt*  I hate it truly.  I want to give in but apparently this would be bad and I must persevere for at least another week.  Double sigh…

In more cheering news, his little room looks very sweet indeed with pictures up on the walls and a quilt and a bookcase that has all of his books facing outwards – and a splendid toy chest that his grandpa has made.  (More on this later + pics).

 

About Susan Flockhart

Bonsai lady-geek and blogger. I can hardly recall what I used to blog about pre-microbes, but these days I generally ramble about motherhood, nonsense and whatever's going on the world of tiny people
This entry was posted in Life of James. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

