Billie-Jean is not my mama

I’m beginning to think that our slippery floors might be hindering Microboy in his attempts to crawl.  For the last couple of weeks he has succeeded mostly in mooncrawling.   This is where all of his limbs appear to be propelling him doggedly forwards but his entire body slides backwards, causing an outburst of frustration as he gets further and further away from the thing he was aiming for.   (I suppose I shouldn’t really point and lol at him when he does that, should I?)

Anyway – yesterday afternoon, for the first time that I’ve witnessed, he actually managed to go forwards by about 2 feet.  It was more like an army crawl than anything (with back legs wriggling uselessly behind him) but still – progress!  I think he only managed it because he was on the living room rug which provided some helpful friction.

I suspect I am now less than a week away from the final nail in the coffin of my “free time”.   Bring on the stair gate…

 

About Susan Flockhart

Bonsai lady-geek and blogger. I can hardly recall what I used to blog about pre-microbes, but these days I generally ramble about motherhood, nonsense and whatever's going on the world of tiny people
This entry was posted in Life of James. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

