To me, to you…

Feh!  No sooner blogged than undermined.  Moments after I pinged my last post into cyberspace Microboy ate a hearty lunch, followed by a hearty dinner.  And pretty much ditto yesterday.  Baybeez, eh.  Mercurial beings, one and all.

This week I’m trying to introduce Jim-Jam to the concept that his cot can be a fun place to hang out, rather than somewhere to cry for release from the nanosecond he wakes up.  Admittedly it’s only a smallish cot, but he does have lots of soft toys and rattly things in there plus a musical projector thingy that he can switch on by prodding.  So – for the last few days I’ve been going in at the first sound of grizzle, sitting him up and showing him his toys and his mobile and prodding the projector and then leaving him to footle about in there with me out of the room.  So far he’s lasting 20 mins or so before he gets bored and cries again for release.  Small steps.

On a diff topic,  the boy could really do with a bit of a haircut around the ears and nape.  Where he got his bizarre hair is a mystery to me.  The colour is nothing like mine or G’s and it’s somehow managing to grow spiky on the top and mullety around the ears and back.  If we’re not careful we’ll have spawned a baby Chuckle Brother!  I tried to do a few snips a while ago with my embroidery scissors but his swivelly head gave me fear so I stopped.  G is thinking of having a go with his clippers.  Must get onto that.

Also I really must post some pics soon before this blog enters ‘it didn’t happen’ territory.  Pics and vids even.  Damn you, digital photography, and your excesses.  I reckon I have a whole day’s worth of sifting to do from the memory cards languishing around the house.

Right – I shall get on.  More later!

About Susan Flockhart

Bonsai lady-geek and blogger. I can hardly recall what I used to blog about pre-microbes, but these days I generally ramble about motherhood, nonsense and whatever's going on the world of tiny people
This entry was posted in Life of James. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

