Rock me Amadeus

I’ve just taken advantage of Microboy’s nap in order to assemble this wooden rocking horse in time for his birthday tomorrow.   (And yes… of course we will be calling him ‘Amadeus’)

Anyway – I’m really just popping in to mention how impressed I am with it.  For a start it was an absolute joy to assemble!  Admittedly this is from a woman who would happily assemble flatpacks for a living but still – every separate piece is smooth and shiny and carefully packaged in the box to avoid damage.  And once it’s assembled the build quality of the toy is outstanding.  I would definitely recommend it to anyone who might be on the lookout for a junior-sized rocking horse.  It’s made by Pintoy, the same company who made his equally lovely wooden drum.

Lets hope that Jim-Jam loves it too.

The next challenge is wrapping it up…

About Susan Flockhart

Bonsai lady-geek and blogger. I can hardly recall what I used to blog about pre-microbes, but these days I generally ramble about motherhood, nonsense and whatever's going on the world of tiny people
This entry was posted in Life of James. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rock me Amadeus

  1. Gemma says:

    Wow, the year has gone fast! Happy Birthday Microboy! x

Leave a Reply

