Wee Willy Winkie

Recently, in the bath, James has been at pains to point out that he has a ‘wiggly wiggly tail’. Then he likes to waggle it a bit, to illustrate the point.

I assume that this turn of phrase has come from nursery and he seems very keen on it.

Personally, I was going for the classic ‘willy’ (or ‘wee willy winkie’ when I’m in a whimsical mood) but I suppose ‘tail’ does have a certain timeless je ne sais quoi.

So here’s a question for those of you (male or female) who happen to read this on Facebook…

What did you call yours when you were very wee? And, if you happen to have microbes of your own, what do they call theirs?

Yes, I am nosy. And it’s a slow news day.

About Susan Flockhart

Bonsai lady-geek and blogger. I can hardly recall what I used to blog about pre-microbes, but these days I generally ramble about motherhood, nonsense and whatever's going on the world of tiny people
This entry was posted in Silliness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

