A few of my favourite things

Fav1aBoy on the iPad and wine in my belly
Curious George on a loop on the telly
Park trips (with daddy) to play on the swings
These are a few of my favourite things

 

fav2aToys without batteries and meals that get eaten
Tolerant neighbours whose ceiling gets beaten
Kind babysitters who throw you life rings
These are a few of my favourite things

 

fav3aBaths with no poo bombs or unexplained rashes
Boys in pyjamas with drooping eyelashes
The peace and contentment that ‘time for bed’ brings
These are a few of my favourite things

 

fav4aWhen the whinge strikes
When the noise stings
When the mess gets bad
I simply remember my favourite things
And then I don’t feel so bad

Well, I don’t suppose it’s called The Terrible Twos for nothing, is it?

About Susan Flockhart

Bonsai lady-geek and blogger. I can hardly recall what I used to blog about pre-microbes, but these days I generally ramble about motherhood, nonsense and whatever's going on the world of tiny people
This entry was posted in Life of James. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

