From the bottom of my pencil case

Pondering baby names is fun – but I could do without a royal baby being due in the same month as Thing 2.

It was bad enough with the Microbe when we had to rule out William because we feared their wedding would result in a mass flurry of Williams. Now they’re sprogging in the same month as us and somebody has drawn my attention to the bookies’ favourites for the royal baby name*

Alice 3/1
Elizabeth 5/1
Charlotte 11/2
Richard 10/1
James 12/1
Victoria 12/1 

Tsk. Not only is one of those names already taken by Monsieur Crobe, but another two are on our not-yet-ruled-out list for Thing 2. (Personally I think it’s time for the royals to modernise and go with Jayden or Chardonnay, depending on what flavour they get.)

Meanwhile the boybot desperately wants a ‘Big Brother’ T-shirt to wear when Thing 2 is born. I assume this is something he’s seen other boys wearing at nursery. G and I were vaguely hoping to find something Orwellian on the internet but a cursory search has proven fruitless. Surely someone out there must be churning out dystopian t-shirts for small children?  (I do have some leftover sheets of t-shirt transfer paper – but my previous attempts with it have all turned out a bit shonky.)

 

* NB: no, I’m afraid I can’t explain myself. You’ll just have to treat my interest in this topic as a form of temporary, pregnancy-induced insanity. 

 

 

About Susan Flockhart

Bonsai lady-geek and blogger. I can hardly recall what I used to blog about pre-microbes, but these days I generally ramble about motherhood, nonsense and whatever's going on the world of tiny people
This entry was posted in Motherhood, Silliness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

