N N N N Nineteen

Eep! Thing 2 is due in 19 days. That’s not even 3 weeks away. Where did the time go? I seem to have become distracted by unnecessary sewing and have failed to do even half of the domestic stuff I was planning. Argh.

She had her final scan yesterday and it was actually quite an interesting one. G and I mentioned to the ultrasound operator that we were a bit sceptical about the supposed largeness of the baby, an assertion that seems to be based entirely on unscientific midwife-prodding. It just seems really unlikely that someone as little as me would have a large baby – hence we’ve been suspecting that they haven’t taken into account the relative smallness of my torso and the extreme up-frontness of the bump position.

Anyway it looks as though we’re right – according to the ultrasound evidence she’s not large at all. In fact she’s likely to be smaller than the microbe at birth, especially as she’ll be born several weeks earlier than the was. He was 7lb 2 oz and 2 weeks late, whereas she’s currently just over 6 pounds and will be a week early.  (I have a feeling I was something like 6.5lbs myself, so I reckon she’ll be a dink like me).

Oops, and now I’ve just noticed that I have to stop typing and run off to a baby shower for a friend who’s due the same week as me…  toodle pip!

 

About Susan Flockhart

Bonsai lady-geek and blogger. I can hardly recall what I used to blog about pre-microbes, but these days I generally ramble about motherhood, nonsense and whatever's going on the world of tiny people
This entry was posted in Life of James. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

