50 shades of meh

So tired of…

  • Not sleeping
  • Not being allowed any useful medications
  • Getting back-ache from 5 minutes of ironing
  • Wanting to sit down after 5 minutes of walking anywhere
  • The direct correlation between fervour to sort the house out and lack of energy to do it
  • Post-election navel gazing (I really need to turn off the talking voices now)

I had to go to hosp yesterday for an MRSA screening in prep for the c-section. They only wanted a nasal swab and it was over in 5 minutes, but I swear that 5-minute appointment has somehow given me a lurgy. Ever since I got back home I’ve been totally blocked up and completely unable to breathe except through my mouth…  and hence even less able to sleep. It’s driving me MAD!

I’ve reached the stage of tiredness in which I’m a domestic hazard who forgets to turn hobs off and ruins loads of laundry.

Can you really not have a Lemsip at 37 1/2 weeks?  Alas, the internet tells me no. (Do I trust the internet?)

And how come it’s such a grey day today? What happened to our spring sunshine?

I hope it picks up a bit as I’m planning to entertain the Microbe this weekend by taking him to a series of May fairs on local greens. Last year I gave him some coins to spend and he had a whale of a time buying book and toy tat from stalls. I hope he manages not to come home with an enormous toy crocodile this time.

tauntonG is going to be away helping Natalie & co with their house-move to Taunton. He’s also started pimping Taunton houses at me… like this dreamy 5-bedroom pad that costs less than a 2-bedroom flat in our road.

If ever there was a time to appeal to one’s nesting instinct… I’ve been in fantasy house mode for days. (Hmm. Do I really want a one-way ticket to a town I know nothing about and have never even visited?)

 

About Susan Flockhart

Bonsai lady-geek and blogger. I can hardly recall what I used to blog about pre-microbes, but these days I generally ramble about motherhood, nonsense and whatever's going on the world of tiny people
This entry was posted in Pregnancy & Birth. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

