Fly-by observations

There are lots of curious things about parenting that only become clear afterwards.  For example, having gone to the effort of conceiving, growing and delivering a baby, it’s interesting to note that:

  1. The moment they arrive, 90% of your time is spent striving for ways to ‘switch them off’ again.
  2. If, at any point, you achieve this feat, it’s surprising how long you can tolerate sitting in a pile of projectile milk-sick, in order to avoid waking them up again.

Hmmm. Lets just say that I am not currently in a fit state to answer the door, should the postman come a-knocking…

I am sure I had lots more to say than this when I opened up WordPress, but I seem to have forgotten all of it. Never mind.  All is well, and anyway I’d be better off trying to cram in some lunch before howling ensues than footling about on here.

More later…

 

About Susan Flockhart

Bonsai lady-geek and blogger. I can hardly recall what I used to blog about pre-microbes, but these days I generally ramble about motherhood, nonsense and whatever's going on the world of tiny people
This entry was posted in Life of James. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

