More sad news

It has been a bad few weeks for our family. So shortly after losing Pops, today’s sad post is to record that we lost Grandpa Bob on Friday, following a battle with cancer.

One of the most steadfast, decent and generous men I’ve known, he played a huge role in my young life and liked to hide his softness under a veneer of grumpy Yorkshireman. To me he was a father and, to James, he liked to refer to himself as ‘GPM’, which stood for ‘Grandpa Meldrew’ (as if that would have convinced anyone who knew him).

We’re sad to say goodbye to you, GPM, and sending all our love now to Jackie. x

IMG_2375

About Susan Flockhart

Bonsai lady-geek and blogger. I can hardly recall what I used to blog about pre-microbes, but these days I generally ramble about motherhood, nonsense and whatever's going on the world of tiny people
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More sad news

  1. Margaret Masters says:

    I am so sad for you dear Sue. My love and condolences and hoping to see you very soon. Much love Margaretxxxx

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

