Daddy Finger

Where, in the name of Hell, did this song come from? I swear it didn’t exist when I was little. So how can it be that the Microbe has managed to find a playlist containing approximately 200,000 versions of it on Youtube? I wouldn’t mind so much if so many of them weren’t hideous ‘vocoder’ monstrosities.

And if it’s not Daddy Finger then it’s eternal playlists of Bollywood-style nursery rhymes, where all of the tunes are all slightly off-key and a whole lot groovier than the versions we learned at school. If you type the name of any nursery rhyme into Youtube, I can guarantee that the top ten search hits will be 30-hour Playlists of this nature.

I happened to mention this in passing to my NCT friends the other day and it turns out that ALL of their children are also hooked on these, including another totally made-up one about Jonny Jonny eating sugar. What is this madness?

But – hey – whatever keeps them happy.

On that note, I’ve just taken delivery of the latest crime against interiors for our tiny residence…

jumperoo

Believe it or not, this is the ‘space-saving’ jumperoo. (You don’t want to know what the regular one looks like.)  But bless her little face, eh?  I think she likes it.  Or at least she did for the first 15 minutes.

When I had James I swore I wouldn’t be wasting money on monstrous items of plastic tat for my home. A few months later I swore that I’d sell a kidney for something I could plonk him into where he could amuse himself without a) wanting to be held or b) accidentally dying. Suffice to say – nothing has changed.

Anyway this is just for posterity, to show how it looked before it became caked in dried vomit.

About Susan Flockhart

Bonsai lady-geek and blogger. I can hardly recall what I used to blog about pre-microbes, but these days I generally ramble about motherhood, nonsense and whatever's going on the world of tiny people
This entry was posted in Along came Matilda, Life of James, Pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

