Basket case

Dear reader, I might have developed a slight basket problem.

It seems to have crept up on me…

It was alright at the start. Just the occasional purchase of those ubiquitous, cloth-lined baskets to store bathroom clutter and to organise tiny clothes on wardrobe shelves. Then came the many, many toy baskets – mere ammunition in my endless and futile war against tiny plastic animals, craft supplies and random party-bag crap.

Now I’ve decided that the answer to ALL of my domestic woes is baskets. Give me baskets! I want them everywhere! If there is a corner without baskets, I find myself thinking – “hey, I could store MORE crap over there if I just had another basket”.

We may now be reaching critical basket mass. There are toy baskets, wardrobe baskets, nappy baskets, random-plastic-junk baskets and a mini-laundry basket for the microbes. Also our entire bathroom appears to be made of baskets.

And I might just have accidentally placed an order for a basket-related toy storage unit for the boybot’s bedroom.

Try to make me go to rehab

I say no, no no.

About Susan Flockhart

Bonsai lady-geek and blogger. I can hardly recall what I used to blog about pre-microbes, but these days I generally ramble about motherhood, nonsense and whatever's going on the world of tiny people
This entry was posted in Motherhood. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

